Hello All

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”
― Marilyn Monroe

Hey guys. My name is Kara and I am beauty OBSESSED. I love all things makeup and beauty related and thought I would start a blog where I share my thoughts, reviews, and opinions about new beauty products that I try (or hope to try) as well as various tips, hauls,etc!

I am in my 20’s, live in Ohio (hence the buckeye beauty slogan), and am married to a wonderful man who supports and enables my beauty addiction. I work as a Registered Nurse and am in school to become a Nurse Practitioner. I love watching sports with my husband and root for the Ohio University Bobcats, Ohio State Buckeyes, Cleveland Browns (yea, I know but I was raised rooting for the orange and brown, what can I say?), and the Cincinnati Reds.

I have been into makeup for as long as I can remember and have only become more obsessed as the years have gone by, I would love to get into the YouTube beauty channel craze (I admit, that I am subscribed to wayyy too many gurus), but didn’t want to put that much money and effort into this project right off the bat, which leads me to this blog.

I hope we can learn from each and share tips and hints as we … Feed the Addiction. 🙂

Leave a Reply

