Products I want to try

Hello everyone! After working five-12 hour shifts this week, I am exhausted. It has taken me two days of sleep to catch up, but I am finally awake and ready to type. Today I wanted to focus on the list of products that I want to try. Do you guys keep lists? One tip I have found that helps me save money is to make a list but hold off from buying the product (unless it is life-altering)  until I either use up something else first or until I weigh the pro’s and con’s of how much it costs to how many times I will use it and all that other good stuff that us responsible adults are supposed to consider before purchasing new products. Nine out of ten times, when I go back and look at my list, I end up removing a product and saving my money. That said, I still have a long list of things to try so let’s get to it.

Hair

1. Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum-

(Pic from target.com)

I have a mini bottle of this stuff and I love it! It makes my hair super shiny and smooth and smells like citrus. It takes such a little amount of product that I think spending the 20 plus dollars for a 5.1 oz is worth it in the long run.

2. Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Hair and Scalp Treatment-

(Pic from amazon.com)

 

This is like an exfoliating scrub for your head. I don’t really deal with dandruff but I seem to have a lot of buildup and this dry winter weather has made it so much worse. I have used this in the past and really enjoyed it and would like to purchase a new bottle. It tingles and calms my scalp all at the same time.

3. Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave In Conditioner-

(Pic from target.com)

 

 

 

 

 

I love my It’s a 10 leave in but a friend recently purchased this and said it makes her hair so soft and manageable. I have picked this up a few times but put it back simply because I have a lot of hair products that I am trying to use up right now. I will be purchasing this though, so let me know if you have tried it.

4.  Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Renewal Nourishing Styling Treatment-

(Pic from ulta.com)

 

 

 

This product has argan oil in it and can be used as a leave-in, a styling product, or a deep moisture treatment. This product is pretty expensive- $22.00 for a little over 4 oz, but I think it will last a while.

Makeup

1. MAC-

 

 

(Pic from google image search)

I have never tried any mac products before. I have my eye on the prolongwear concealer, a lipstick, lipgloss, mineralized skin finish, and a paint pot. Do you guys have any mac suggestions?

2.  Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal-

BECCA - Shimmering Skin Perfector™ Pressed(Pic from Sephora.com)

This highlighter comes in both a pressed version and a cream, but the pressed version is gorgeous. I have seen Jaclyn Hill and Melissa Raymond use this products in tutorials and I drool every time. I have a couple of highlighters I need to use up first but this is definitely on my list.

3.  Makeup Geek eyeshadows-

(Pic from makeupgeek.com)

I have never tried anything from this brand before but have seen so many beauty guru’s reference them as some of the best eyeshadows available. And at $5.99 a piece, they are definitely affordable.  I have my eye on cocoa bear, vanilla bean, and prom night. However, when it comes time to order I doubt I will stop at just three. I have some eyeshadows that I need to get a few more uses out of before I toss them, and then I will probably start purchasing these bad boys as replacements. Have any of you guys tried these before? If so, what are your favorite colors?

4. Hourglass products-

Hourglass: High Tech. High Fashion. Luxury Performance Makeup.  (Pic from Sephora.com)

I am a bit obsessed with this brand. I have two of the ambient lighting powders, but I really want them all. They also have new blushes that look gorgeous and a foundation I want to try as well. I have a various assortment of powders that I need to work through before I try the rest of the ambient powders and if you read my post about things that I want to use up in 2014, then you know I need to work on using up my blush collection, also. Ahh, I hate waiting, but I am trying to be a little more frugal this year.

So there is my list! What do you guys want to try this year? Leave me a comment below..

 

 

Leave a Reply

